In Flames - I, The Mask in the group Campaigns / Weekly Releases / Week 9 / CD Week 9 / METAL at Bengans Skivbutik AB (3597024)

In Flames - I, The Mask

In stock:
Facts At this point, In Flames are less of a band than they are a musical institution in the heavy music world. Since helping create Sweden's legendary "Gothenberg Sound" three decades ago to their current status as heavy music monoliths, the act have constantly eschewed trends in order to forge their own musical path. This is evident on their 13th full-length I, The Mask, which sees them reuniting with multi Grammy-nominated producer Howard Benson (My Chemical Romance, Motörhead), who also produced 2016's Battles, in order to further redefine their sound.
The result is a massive-sounding album that showcases why In Flames are one of the biggest metal bands in the world. From the way acoustic guitars give way to to anthemic riffing on the power ballad "Call My Name" to the relentless riffing on "Burn" and sweetly syncopated groove of "I Am Above," I, The Mask sees the band stretching out musically and crafting music that's as catchy as it is crushing. Lyrically, I, The Mask is in many ways a social commentary on the state of the world when it comes to isolation, loneliness and the way technology has subverted our need for genuine human connection.
Article number: 0727361433505
Artist: In Flames
Barcode: 0727361433505
Distributor: Warner Music
Label: Ada Uk
Media: CD
Release date: 2021-01-01
Units in packaging: 1
Year: 2021
  • 1. Voices
  • 2. I[komma] The Mask
  • 3. Call My Name
  • 4. I Am Above
  • 5. Follow Me
  • 6. (This Is Our) House
  • 7. We Will Remember
  • 8. In This Life
  • 9. Burn
  • 10. Deep Inside
  • 11. All The Pain
  • 12. Stay With Me
  • 13. Not Alone